EZLN: Rewind 1- When the dead silently speak out

Chiapas Support Committee

WHEN THE DEAD SILENTLY SPEAK OUT

(Rewind 1)

 (In which he reflects on those who are absent, biographies, narrates the first meeting of Durito with the Cat-Dog, and talks about other issues that are not on point; accordingly he will be dictating the impertinent postscript.)

Pic_March-17

November-December 2013

Methinks we have hugely mistaken this matter of Life and Death.Methinks that what they call my shadow here on earth is my true substance. Methinks that in looking at things spiritual,we are too much like oysters observing the sun through the water,and thinking that thick water the thinnest of air.Me thinks my body is but the lees of my better being.In fact take my body who will, take it I say, it is not me.Herman Melville “Moby Dick.”

For a while now I have maintained that most biographies are no more…

View original post 3,533 more words

One thought on “EZLN: Rewind 1- When the dead silently speak out

  1. Reblogged this on Spirit In Action and commented:
    Thank you for posting this. I’m finding the blog commentary on articles far more interesting and important than the repetitive drone of the mainstream attempts to corral our minds back into the desolate pens they’ve built.
    Tho I might never have even seen the articles, the creative, informative responses make their inanity useful at least for having inspired these.

Leave a Reply

